University of Minnesota
(612) 626-7889
myU OneStop

College of Science & Engineering > Dept. of Earth Sciences > Limnological Research Center > LacCore

LacCore home page




Emi Ito
Professor; Director, LacCore
Phone: (612) 624-7881

Scientific Staff

Amy Myrbo
Research Associate
Director of Outreach, Diversity, and Education

Anders Noren
Director CSDCO

Kristina Brady Shannon

Jessica Heck
Lab Manager

Ryan O'Grady
Operations Manager

Mark Shapley
Research Associate

Alex Stone
Developer / Data Manager

Shane Loeffler
Flyover Country Content Developer
Outreach Deputy

Doug Schnurrenberger
Drilling Supervisor

Research Professors

Paul Glaser

(in alphabetical order)

Randy Calcote

Ivanka (Vania) Stefanova

Applications Developer

Brian Grivna

Lab Technicians
(in alphabetical order)

Eric Brinza

Maya Grantier

Sarah Horns

Scanning XRF Lab

Erik Brown

External Advisory Group

Steve Lund, University of Southern California ( Chair)
Julie Brigham-Grette, University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Sherilyn Fritz, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
John King, University of Rhode Island
Gifford Miller, University of Colorado-Boulder